Skip to Content

Griffith, Miller appointed to ‘Climate Crisis’ committee

(WVVA) U.S. Rep. Carol Miller and U.S. Rep. Morgan Griffith have been named to the House Select Committee on Climate Crisis.

The committee was formed by House Speaker Nancy Pelosi to examine climate change and its impact on the economy, public health, and national security.

The 15-member committee is made up of nine democrats and six republicans.

House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy selected Rep. Kelly Armstrong (North Dakota), Rep. Buddy Carter (Georgia), Rep. Garret Graves (Louisiana), Rep. Morgan Griffith (Virginia) and Rep. Carol Miller (West Virginia) on Thursday.

U.S. Rep. Morgan Griffith released the following statement after being named to the the House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis:

“I will use my position to guide this committee toward following the facts and scientific evidence, not ideology and speculation. The climate is changing. Any plan of action must reflect the reality that most countries in the world will continue to use fossil fuels. Our goal as a worldwide leader and energy exporter should be to develop cleaner, more efficient ways to utilize the wealth of energy resources our country possesses.”

Paul Hess

Social Media & Digital Content Manager

Skip to content